Scholarship Details

The SEKOTS Foundation accepts scholarship applications for several college academic scholarships. Each year, the scholarship committee accepts applications January 1-March 1. All applications must be post marked by March 1 for the current academic year. The scholarship selection committee will notify scholarship recipients by April 1 via email, if they have been selected.

The SEKOTS Foundation Scholarship is presented frequently to a Bamberg-Ehrhardt or Denmark-Olar graduating senior who has had the courage to persevere and overcome obstacles that could have easily and negatively influenced their opportunity to attend college. The amount of this award varies annually.

The $1,000.00 Emma Ruth Dowling Music scholarship will be presented to a Bamberg-Ehrhardt graduating senior.

The $1,000.00 Robert M. Dowling Music Scholarship will be presented to a Denmark-Olar graduating senior.

The Emma Ruth Dowling and Robert M. Dowling Music Scholarship recipients must:

  • Be a promising music (band) student with demonstrated music ability who is a high school senior at Bamberg-Ehrhardt or Denmark Olar High School.
  • Plan to study music or have been accepted in a music program as a major or minor at a recognized or accredited institution of higher learning.

The Shannon W. Stokes Department of Health Sciences Memorial Scholarship is primarily established for a Bamberg-Ehrhardt or Denmark-Olar graduating senior who has been accepted into the Health Sciences Program (Physical Education, Health Education, or Sports/Leisure Program) at South Carolina State University. However, should there not be a qualified candidate, the award may be presented to a qualified undergraduate student at South Carolina State University. 

No student may receive more than one scholarship through the SEKOTS Foundation. However, students are encouraged to apply for as many as are applicable.

Email [email protected] for an application or additional information. 

Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty